"Failure is simply the opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently"

Day 2/60: I carry a whole woman on me everyday

pic028

Morning Workout:
Biggest LOSER Cardio

Body mass index (BMI) is the measure of body fat based on height and weight that applies to both adult men and women.

The BMI Categories are as followers:

  • Normal weight = 18.5-24.9
  • Overweight = 25-29.9
  • Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater

Wonder where I fall right now? The Height I entered was 6 feet, 1 inches. The Weight I entered was 318 pounds. The resulted calculation comes to a

 BMI of: 42.0

Blue Cheese on an ICE-CREAM Sandwich! What does 42.0 BMI even look like?

Well, according to the States BMI chart, my results implies that I am about 120 pounds OVERWEIGHT with fat. That’s a whole person – I am literally carrying another person on me everyday – specifically a 5’5 inches – 120 pound Woman! That could be YOU!

clark6

It’s insane right? I mean, when you actually picture it in that context…right?

Risk Factors?

The following are risk factors of weighing too much. The more fatty tissues in your body, the more you and I are prone to health problems – problems such as:

  • type 2 diabetes
  • coronary heart disease and stroke
  • metabolic syndrome
  • certain types of cancer
  • sleep apnea
  • osteoarthritis
  • gallbladder disease
  • fatty liver disease
  • pregnancy complications

Well, I can mark one off the list – for me at least – cause I don’t think I am planning to get pregnant anytime soon.

So what did today look like?

It was such a good day. I woke up this morning on a mission – that [1] mission is to workout before breakfast: Oh, I got excited – I inserted The Biggest Loser Cardio workout and started rolling. Yeap – did a good 30 minutes of it. Made a good breakfast of Oatmeal and a protein shake – with multi-vitamins, fish oil and L-glutamine.

This afternoon, I decided to get some groceries – with the mindset of making good choices of course. Came home, had dinner and getting ready to do my evening workout: Oh wait for it – yes it’s….INSANITY.

Tonight’s PM Workout is: 

INSANITY: Plyo Cardio – Oh the mother of all workouts – and following that will be running some miles at Gold’s Gym.

Oh what a day. Dear Day 2 – you have been good to me. 2 days down – 58 more to go!

Whoap.

Next weigh in will be on January 29, 2013

One response

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a brief heads up and
    let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not
    sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

    January 29, 2013 at 12:58 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.